When you’ve had enough from telegram and you want to delete or simply deactivate your telegram account, follow this guide.

 

** Note that this proceudre will delete your telegram account, including contacts, chats, groups and channels history. This cannot be undone so please do not play with this feature.**

 

  1. Go to the Telegram Deactivation Page using your desktop browser.
  2. On this new page you need to enter the phone number associated with the telegram account you want to complete deactivate and delete.
  3. Tap the Next button and then you are asked to enter a password. (The password has already been sent from Telegram. Check out you Telegram on your phone and look for a new message from the Telegram.)

** Note that the message is like: You can use this password to log in on the Telegram website: YOUR PASSWORD

  1. Now you need to confirm the “Delete Your Account?” message. You may also type the reasons to leave the Telegram.
  2. You successfully deactivated your Telegram account across all your platforms.